2017 NW Leagues

Latest Rankings as at 21 September 2017

Advanced B Level Winner Fylde, Bowdon 2nd, and Chester 3rd out of 6
Weekend Handicap Bury Peelers currently 1st, Southport currently 2nd, Fylde currently 3rd and Chester currently 5th out of 9
Mid-Week Handicap Chester currently 1st, Westmorland currently 2nd and Bowdon Earls currently 3rd out of 7 but with Chester and Westmorland still to play
Short Winner Bowdon, Southport 2nd, Pendle & Craven 3rd, Chester 7th out of 7
Golf Chester currently 1st ahead of Southport and Culcheth but winner dependent on result of Southport v Chester match due to be played on 10 September but postponed due to flooding on lawns
Level Play Golf Winner Bowdon Bandits, Chester Centurions currently 2nd and Chester Chariots currently 6th out of 8

Advanced B Level League

League organiser: Jerry Guest

 Saturday 6 May Bury (H) L 2 – 3
 Sunday 28 May Bowdon (A) W 4 – 1
 Saturday 15 July Fylde (A) L 0 – 5
 Saturday 29 July Pendle & Craven (H) W 3 – 0 walkover
 Sunday 10 September Southport (H) W 3 – 2

Handicap League

League organiser: David Boyd

Saturday 22 April Pendle & Craven (A) L 3 – 4
Sunday 28 May Bury Peelers (H) Postponed to
Sunday, 27 August
Wednesday 21 June Fylde (H) W 7 – 0
Sunday 2 July Southport (A) L 1 – 6
Saturday 22 July Crake Valley (H) Postponed to
Wednesday, 9 August
Wednesday 9 August Crake Valley (H) W 5 – 2
Saturday 19 August Bury Caesars (A) L 3 – 4
Sunday 27 August Bury Peelers (H) L 2 – 5
Saturday 2 September Bowdon St Mary’s (H) W 4 – 3
Sunday 24 September Bowdon Firs (A)

Mid-Week League

League organiser: John Dawson

Friday 28 April Southport (H) W 6 – 1
Wednesday 31 May Bury (A) W 4 – 3
Wednesday 28 June Bowdon Griffins (H) Postponed to
Monday, 14 August
Wednesday 26 July Pendle & Craven (H) W 6 – 1
Thursday 10 August Westmorland (A) Postponed
Monday 14 August Bowdon Griffins (H) W 4 – 3
Friday 18 August Bowdon Earls (A) W 4 – 3

Short Croquet League

League organiser: Maureen Corrigan

Sunday 21 May Bowdon (A) L 0 – 9 walkover
Saturday 3 June Fylde (H) L 3 – 13
Saturday 17 June Pendle & Craven (H) Re-arranged to Wednesday, 13 September
Saturday 29 July Bury (A) Re-arranged to Saturday, 16 September
Saturday 12 August Southport (A) L 2 – 14
Thursday 31 August Westmorland (H) L 3 – 13
Sunday 3 September Westmorland (H) Re-arranged to Thursday, 31 August
Wednesday 13 September Pendle & Craven (H) W 9 – 0 walkover
Saturday 16 September Bury (A) L 4 – 12

Golf Croquet League

League organiser: Maureen Ivens

Saturday 22 April Lanfairfechan (H) W 12 – 6
Monday 24 April Bowdon (A) W 9 – 8
Saturday 27 May Fylde (H) W 10 – 8
Saturday 17 June Culcheth (A) L 7 – 11
Sunday 9 July Westmorland (H) W 14 – 4
Sunday 16 July Bury North (A) W 10 – 8
Saturday 12 August Bury South (H) W 10½ – 7½
Sunday 10 September Southport (A) Postponed due to flooding on lawns

Level Play Golf Croquet League – Chester Centurions

League organiser: Jayne Taylor

Wednesday 26 April Chester Chariots (H) W 13 – 5
Wednesday 7 June Bury (A) L 8 – 10
Wednesday 12 July Pendle Tykes (A) W 12 – 6
Wednesday 19 July Culcheth (A) W 12 – 6
Wednesday 2 August Bowdon Sinners (H) W 11 – 7
Thursday 17 August Bowdon Bandits (A) W 10 – 7
Wednesday 30 August Southport (H) W 10 – 0 walkover

Level Play Golf Croquet League – Chester Chariots

League organiser: Pat Clare

Wednesday 26 April Chester Centurions (H) L 5 – 13
Thursday 18 May Bowdon Sinners (A) L 7 – 11
Wednesday 7 June Bowdon Bandits (H) L 4 – 14
Wednesday 5 July Bury (H) W 10 – 8
Wednesday 2 August Southport (A) L 8 -10
Wednesday 16 August Culcheth (H) Re-arranged to Friday, 15 September
Friday 1 September Pendle Tykes (H) Void
Friday 15 September Culcheth (H) W 13 – 5