2018 Diary

 

Thursday, 4 January, 2.15 pm ‘The Secret Seven’ at Storyhouse
Tuesday, 16 January, 2.00 pm ‘Sleeping Beauty’ pantomime at Theatre Clywd
Thursday, 8 February, 10.40 am Funeral of Clive Howard at Blacon Crematorium
Tuesday, 20 February, 3.00 pm Ten pin bowling at Ellesmere Port, now moved to Tuesday, 6 March 2018
Wednesday, 21 February, 1.00 – 3.00 pm Snowdrop walk at Ness Gardens followed by a drink in front of a roaring fire in the old house
Thursday, 1 March, 1.00 pm Funeral of Margaret Howard at St Andrew’s United Reformed Church, Handbridge
Friday, 2 March, 7.30 pm AGM at Westminster Park Community Centre
Tuesday, 6 March, 3.00 pm Ten pin bowling at Ellesmere Port, car sharing from Westminster Park  –  cancelled
Thursday, 8 March, 7 for 7.30 pm Annual dinner at Chester Golf Club
Thursday, 22 March, and Saturday, 24 March Setting out lawns
Sunday, 1 April, 2.00 pm First Sunday social of the new season
Sunday, 8 April, 10.00 am – 3.30 pm Taster session for newcomers to the game
Tuesday, 17 Apri Taster session for University of Chester
Tuesday, 24 April, 6.30 – 8.30 pm Start of association croquet beginners’ course for six weeks to 29 May
Tuesday, 24 April, 6.30 – 8.30 pm Start of a new weekly doubles alternate shot association croquet session for higher and lower handicap players
Saturday, 28 April Postponed NW Handicap League match v Southport (H)
Wednesday, 9 May First round of Longman Cup v Bury (H), postponed to 11 or 25 or 30 May
Wednesday, 16 May Postponed NW Level Play Golf Croquet League match Chester Centurions v Chester Chariots (H)
Saturday & Sunday, 16 & 17 June Visit by Carrickmines Croquet and Lawn Tennis Club
Friday, 20 July Women’s Institute croquet day
Saturday & Sunday, 4 & 5 August Chester 0 Plus Golf Croquet Tournament open nationally to all players with handicaps 0 to 6